Times & Directions Give

One Church of Miraculous Expectation and Missionary Grace.

Monday-Thursday 8:00am-4:30pm, Friday 8:00am-12pm

 

Nova Tower 1, One Allegheny Square, Suite 650

Pittsburgh, PA 15212

Directions for Parking/Visiting.

navigate Xclose

The Anglican Diocese of Pittsburgh’s leadership team is responsible for setting the direction and vision of the Diocese.

Board of Trustees 2017

 

DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVES

1 Cunningham, James (2018-2)
118 Kenney Drive
Sewickley, PA 15143
(C) 412-310-0942
jcunningham@bdo.com
St. Stephen’s, Sewickley

2 VACANT-Standing Committee to Appoint

3 McLaughlin, Tim (2017-1)
209 Lexington Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15215
(O) 412-897-6006
tim@321Blink.com
Christ Church, Fox Chapel

4 Herrington, Derek (2019-1)
1102 Lauralynn Drive
Latrobe, PA 15650
(H) 724-879-4188
dhsandtrap@comcast.net
Christ’s Church, Greensburg

6 Foster, James (2018-1)
508 Edgerton Place
Pittsburgh, PA 15208
(H) 412-361-4415
jfoster@greycourt.com
Ascension, Oakland

8 Sherman, Winifred (2019-1)
138 Suhan Drive
Irwin, PA 15642
(H) 724-744-1012 (C) 724-787-2171
dwsherman@comcast.net
St. James, Penn Hills

10 (2018-1) VACANT-Standing Committee to Appoint

ELECTED BY CONVENTION

(2018-1) VACANT-Standing Committee to Appoint

Shiner, Mike (2017-1) (President)
5510 Kamin Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15217
(H) 412-422-9019
mshiner@tuckerlaw.com
Christ Church, Fox Chapel

Edelstein, Diane (2019-1)
780 Second Street
Beaver, PA 15009
(C) 724-601-4053 (O) 412-471-5500
dedelstein@md-cpas.com
Trinity Church, Beaver

BISHOP’S APPOINTMENTS

Shields, Maria (2018-2)
132 Lake Colony Drive
Venetia, PA 15367
(C) 412-759-1990 (O) 724-514-3077
mshields90@gmail.com
Redeemer, South Hills

Storm, Nick (2019-1)
110 Vista Court
Oakdale, PA 15071
(H) 412-262-4676 (C) 412-908-1909
nick.storm41@gmail.com
Mosaic Church, North Fayette


 

2017 Diocesan Council 

Mrs. Marian Kreithen, President; the Rev. John Bailey, Vice-President



DISTRICT 1

The Rev. Glenn Crytzer (2017-1)
111 Iroquois Drive
Butler, PA 16001
gcrytzer@gmail.com
Trinity, Beaver

Mr. Thomas Hay (2018-2)
323 Sycamore Road
Sewickley, PA 15143-9329
Thomas.Southard.Hay@gmail.com
St. Stephens Church, Sewickley

Lay Vacancy

DISTRICT 2

Lay Vacancy

The Rev. Andrew DeFusco (2018-1)
St. Peter's Anglican Church
218 East Jefferson Street
Butler, PA 16001
anglicandrew@gmail.com
St. Peter’s, Butler

Mr. Richard Martin (2019-2)
602 Stanton Avenue
Box 42
Mars, PA 16046
obsedwithduck@yahoo.com
St. Thomas, Gibsonia

DISTRICT 3

Mrs. Connie Guggenheimer (2017-1)
210 Kensington Court
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
conlizguggenheimer@gmail.com
Christ Church Fox Chapel

The Rev. John Bailey (2018-1)
Christ Our Hope
926 Painter Avenue
Natrona Heights, PA 15065
frjohn@cohac.org
Christ our Hope, Natrona

Mrs. Julie Polczynski (2019-1)
2725 Hastings Drive
Lower Burrell, PA 15068
jprngrandma@gmail.com
Christ our Hope, Natrona

DISTRICT 4

Mr. Dennis Baserman (2017-2)
1040 Susquehanna Street
Johnstown, PA 15905
dnbas@floodcity.net
St. Matthew’s, Johnstown

Mr. Tim Moore (2018-1)
1110 Acorn Drive
Greensburg, PA 15601
tmoore@pitcairndoor.com
Christ’s Church, Greensburg

The Rev. Bill Starke (2019-1)
843 Tayman Avenue
Somerset, PA 15501
FatherBillStarke@gmail.com
Somerset Anglican Fellowship

DISTRICT 6

The Rev. Dr. John Paul Chaney (2017-1)
4738 Friendship Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15224
C) 412.654.4085
johnpaulchaney@gmail.com
Seeds of Hope, Bloomfield

Ms. Marian Kreithen (2018-2)
5416 Beacon Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15217
C) 412.378.3084
mkreithen@earthlink.net
Incarnation Church, Strip District

Mr. James Carney (2019-2)
845 Northridge Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15216
jtcarney10@comcast.net
St. Elizabeth’s Anglican Mission,
Bridgeville

 

 

 

 

DISTRICT 7 (No 2017 elections)

The Rev. George Koch (2015-1)
27W720 Robin Lane
Northwoods, IL 60185
pastor@resurrection.org
Resurrection, West Chicago IL

Mr. Scott Purdy (2015-1)
36W380 McKay Drive
St. Charles, IL 60175
spurdy77@yahoo.com
Hope Anglican Church, Elburn

DISTRICT 8

The Rev. Kua Apple (2017-1)
1161 Church Street
Ambridge, PA 15003
Kapple2@verizon.net
St. Martin’s, Monroeville

Lay Vacancy

Mr. Dan Oliver (2019-1)
861 East Hutchinson Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15218
d-d.oliver@verizon.net
All Saints, Rosedale

DISTRICT 9

Mrs. Liz Smith (2019-1)
537 Ploughman's Bend Drive
Franklin, TN 37064
ecsmd@att.net
St. John’s, Franklin, TN

Mr. John Simmons (2019-1)
2059 South Mayfair Avenue
Springfield, MO 65804
jhsimmons59@gmail.com
All Saints, Springfield, MO

DISTRICT 10

Mr. Lester Ward (2017-1)
234 Prospect Street
Brownsville, PA 15417
chiefwoo@yahoo.com
Christ Church, Brownsville

The Rev. John Cruikshank (2018-2)
St. Peter's Parish Church
60 Morgantown Street
Uniontown, PA 15401
jtcmbc71@msn.com
St. Peter’s, Uniontown

The Venerable Mark Stevenson (2019-1)
56 North Watson Avenue
Washington, PA 15301
mstevenson@tsm.edu
Trinity, Washington

Ex Officio Council Membership

Bishop of Pittsburgh
The Right Rev. James Hobby Jr.
Anglican Diocese of Pittsburgh
1 Allegheny Square Suite 650
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
hobby@pitanglican.org

Chancellor of the Diocese
Mr. Andy Fletcher
111 Haverford Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
fletchea@pepperlaw.com

Standing Committee, President
The Rev. John Fierro
11 Hoon Street
Monongahela, PA 15063
retiredrector2016@gmail.com

Board of Trustees, President
Mr. Michael Shiner
5510 Kamin Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15217
mshiner@tuckerlaw.com

Secretary of Convention
Mrs. Shannon Sims
115 East Hallam Avenue
Washington, PA 15301
shannonmarysims@gmail.com
Trinity, Washington

Non Members

Director of Administration & Finance
The Rev. Donald Bushyager
The Anglican Diocese of Pittsburgh
One Allegheny Square, Suite 650
Pittsburgh 15212
bushyager@pitanglican.org

Growth Fund Representatives

Tim Moore (2017-1)
The Rev. Andrew DeFusco (2017-1)

2017 Standing Committee 

PRESIDENT

Vacancy 2017

 

 


The Rev. Karen Stevenson 2018
Trinity Church
550 South Main Street
Washington, PA 15301
724.554.3689 (cell)
rector.trinitywashington@gmail.com

The Rev. John Paul Chaney 2019
Seeds of Hope Church
250 South Pacific Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15224
412.654.4085 (cell)
johnpaulchaney@gmail.com

The Rev. Jeffrey Wylie 2020
Christ's Church
122 North Maple Avenue
Greensburg, PA 15601
412.445.8594 (cell)
fr.jeff@ccagbg.org


The Rt. Rev. James Hobby
Anglican Diocese of Pittsburgh
One Allegheny Square – Suite 650
Pittsburgh PA 15212
412.514.0664 (cell)
hobby@pitanglican.org


SECRETARY

Mrs. Ann Steenkiste 2017
201 Grandview Drive North
Pittsburgh, PA 15215
(412) 782-5917 (home)
ann.steenkiste@gmail.com


Dr. Todd Wahrenberger 2018
3918 Green Valley Drive
Glenshaw, PA 15116
412.767.0326 (home)
jtwahrenberger@gmail.com


Mrs. Carly Taylor 2019
104 Kriss Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15223
781-588-4337
Carly.f.taylor@gmail.com


Mr. Tom Sands 2020
641 Pine Road
Sewickley, PA 15143
724.612.1680 (cell)
whsands@gmail.com


Mr. Andy Fletcher, Chancellor
111 Haverford Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
412.406.8190
fletchea@pepperlaw.com

 

 

 

Latest Tweet